news

facebook-news-deactivate-auto-reactivate
Via: Daily Dot
  • -
  • Vote
  • -

The new setting is within the security settings and allows you to "auto reactivate" your account after a set period of time. Your not-deactivated-deactivated account can still get tagged in photos, and friends can even interact with your ghost town of a wall. But Facebook knows you'll be back. THEY ALL COME BACK.

news,apps,facebook
Via: WSJ
  • -
  • Vote
  • -

Facebook is infiltrating your office with the release of a new iOS and Android app called "Work," which will initially only available to a limited number of companies participating the pilot.

The new app isn't exactly the Facebook you are used to. It's an internal social network designed as a communication tool for companies to collaborate on projects without using email.

In other words, it's not for watching cat videos, it's for doing your job.

The new app uses the same interface as the standard Facebook app, but the information is private within your company, and you can create individual groups for specific projects.

Users can create a separate login or link their personal accounts to the professional accounts, but the information posted for work stays in the Work account.

There are no ads and it's free at the moment, but Facebook will most likely charge a subscription fee at some point, according to WSJ.

Back to Top