Facebook Announces "On This Day," a New Feature That Will Let You Look at Pictures of Your Exes Easier Than Ever

Favorite
facebook-news-on-this-day-retro
- -

"On This Day" allows Facebook users to enter their own social media time capsule, a museum that pulls up statuses and photos from years gone by. You know, the super important things like asinine updates about traffic or that episode of "Scandal" you were super pumped about, or all the old pictures of your Ex that you never bothered to scrub from the internet entirely.

The feature is private and allows you to share the retro material only at your will, so you're free to crack open a bottle of Mad Dog 20/20 and cry about the state of your current life in absolute privacy. Be warned though: Expect every terrible baby pic you saw three years ago come back like the Ghost of Boring Parents Past.

A Woman Was Sent to a Psych Ward With $13,000 Medical Bills for Saying the President Follows Her on Twitter... and He Does

Favorite
news-fail-video-psych-ward-twitter-barack-obama
- -

Somehow the story is even worse than that sounds.

Kam Brock, @Akilahbrock, was pulled over by New York police and her car impounded when officers suspected she was driving under the influence of marijuana (none was found in the vehicle). After getting upset with officers and undergoing a medical evaluation, doctors thought she was suffering from a mental disorder - thinking her claims of being followed by Barack Obama on Twitter were bunk.

The only problem is that Barack Obama DOES follow @AkilahBrock, and around 640,000 other people. And now Brock is faced with thousands in medical bills after being sent to a facility. She's now pursuing legal action as a result of these stupid, insane events.

Check out a full video of the coverage here.

Facebook Knows You'll be Back, so Now You Can Automatically Revive Your "Deactivated" Account

Favorite
facebook-news-deactivate-auto-reactivate
- -

The new setting is within the security settings and allows you to "auto reactivate" your account after a set period of time. Your not-deactivated-deactivated account can still get tagged in photos, and friends can even interact with your ghost town of a wall. But Facebook knows you'll be back. THEY ALL COME BACK.